Our Supporters

The success of TechnoServe’s work is made possible by the generosity and commitment of our allies. Your support of TechnoServe helps hardworking men and women lift themselves and their communities out of poverty.

Featured Donors

TechnoServe is able to maximize its impact in poor communities thanks to the generous support of our donors. Even though many of our programs are funded by substantial grants from large organizations, TechnoServe relies on funding from private donors to provide vital support to innovate and deepen our impact in developing world. Meet some of the people behind our latest efforts to empower men and women to lift themselves out of poverty. 

Praise from Supporters

"TechnoServe has consistently impressed me, both as a volunteer as well as a donor. The organization has a tremendous impact on people around the world, by providing individuals with the tools (rather than just a charitable payment) that they need to lift themselves out of poverty – and remain out of poverty for the long-term."

"TechnoServe is one of only a handful of non-profits that manages to 1) work closely and collaboratively with the private sector and 2) draw extraordinary talent from the corporate world into its organization. The result is a place filled with people who want to change the world, but who are also relentless in their pursuit of efficiency and delivery. Nobody at TechnoServe believes in charity  empowerment is what it's all about."

Global Advisory Council

Are you interested in becoming a member of the GAC? Contact Daniel Kemp, Director of Major Gifts and Foundations, at GAC@technoserve.org.

The Global Advisory Council provides a way for interested people of diverse backgrounds from around the world to share in, and support, the mission of TechnoServe. Members of the Global Advisory Council are ambassadors for TechnoServe, providing financial support, strategic advice and connections to others in order to advance the life-changing work of the organization.

Evelyn A. Windhager Swanson


Gareth Ackerman

John Adractas

Monica G. Adractas

Nikisha Alcindor

Kanika Bahl

Susan Ball

Chris Benson

Andrew Briggs

Gary Brownell

Carol H. Bullard

Payson Bullard

Amy Bullard Davies

Lori O. Clauson

Peter A. Clauson

George Clothier

Alison Conway

Michelle Crowe Hernandez

Gregory de Sousa

Emma Dorn

Elizabeth Ebzery

Russell Faucett

Lynda Fetter

Amy Frederickson

E. P. Freer

Johannes Frey

Kristin Frey

Gerald Garbacz

Charles G. Hadley

Lindsay Hagan

Justin Heyman

Ellen Jewett

Leslie A. Johnston

Robert K. Kaplan

Pamela Keenan Fritz

Timothy M. Kingston

Nathan Laurell

Sophie Le Mouel

Andrzej J. Lubowski

Caroline Lundberg-Carr

Katherine W. McKee

Louise Middleton

William Nesbitt

Christine Nichlos

Timothy Ohlwiler

Elizabeth Pulawski Calderone

Alice Ramsey

Rudy Ramsey

Bonnie E. Raquet

Peter Raquet

James T. Riordan

Elizabeth Roesch Rainsby

Hans Rueedi

Chris Schipper

Gerald L. Schmaedick

Benjamin Segal

Eric Sillman

Oscar Silva

Charles Slaughter

Sarah Spiegel

John Taylor

Matthew Tierney

Michael Tierney

Patricia E. Tierney

Manfred Tuerks

Alexander Velaj

Ralph Watson

Theodore S. Weber

Emily A. West

Shay Wester

Sarah Wester

Andrew Zuraw

Rachel Zuraw